OPEN TO FACILITATE YOUR BUSINESS, MIDA IS ONE-CLICK AWAY

The Malaysian Investment Development Authority (MIDA) is committed to support businesses and stakeholders while prioritising public health and safety.

Following the latest announcement of the Full MCO (FMCO) beginning 1 June 2021, MIDA HQ will remain open virtually and offers services and facilitation through various virtual channels. We encourage you to leverage on the available technology tools for communication such as emails or virtual meetings/ consultations.

Companies enquiring on applications status; may contact respective divisions' directors or deputies as below:

Electrical & Electronics Division

Director: Ms. Azlina Hamdan/+603-2267 3791 Deputy Directors: Ms. Noor Suziyanti Saad (Sr.)/+603-2267 3575 Mr. Mohd Mazlan Mokhtar (Sr.)/+603-2267 6655 Mr. Muhammad Ghaddaffi Sardar Mohamed/ +603-2267 6725

Machinery & Metal Technology Division

Director: Ms. Zakiah Sajidan/+603-2267 6769 Deputy Directors: Mr. Vasu Nallayan (Sr.)/+603-2267 3516 Ms. Noorzita Mohamad Nor (Sr.)/+603-2263 2438 Ms. Elmy Marina Mohamad Khamis/+603-2267 6706 Mr. Shahrul Halim Sohor/+603-2267 3665

Transportation Technology Division

Director:

Mr. Zahirul Ishak/+603- 2267 6621 Deputy Directors: Mr. Yusri Jamal (Sr.)/+603-2267 3447 Mr. Asrulnizam Addrus/+603-2267 6753

Food Technology & Resource Based Industries Division

Director:

Ms. Khamilah Mohd Yusoff/+603-2267 3651 **Deputy Directors:**

Ms. Zabidah Daud (Sr.)/+603-2267 6719 Ms. Azhana Mohamed Saleh/+603-2267 3484

Green Technology Division

Director:

Ms. Wan Hashimah Wan Salleh/+603-2267 3540 Deputy Directors:

Ms. Zulina Mohamed (Sr.)/+603-2267 3650 Mr. Ruzlisham Mat Diah/+603-2267 6648 Ms. Suhaila Selamat/+603-2267 3690

Building Technology & Lifestyle Division

Director: Ms. Najihah Abas/+603-2267 6717 Deputy Directors: Mr. Taufik Anuar Ibrahim (Sr.)/+603-2267 3448 Ms. Syafinaz Ramle (Sr.)/+603-2267 3714

Chemical and Advanced Material Division Director:

Ms. Surayu Susah/+603-2267 6773 Deputy Directors: Ms. Norhaliza Mohammed Noordin/+603-2267 3754 Mr. Vinothan Tulisinathzan/+603-2267 3410

Life Sciences & Medical Technology Division Director:

Ms. Balkish Mohd Yasin/+603-2267 3458 Deputy Directors: Ms. Wan Hariati Wan Salleh/+603-2267 6654 Mr. Nurul Shams Rusli/+603-2267 6727

Oil and Gas, Maritime and Logistics Services Division

Director: Ms. Habibah Enok/+603-2267 3539 Deputy Directors:

Mr. Masri Zohaini Idris (Sr.)/+603-2267 3757 Ms. Hafizah Amminuddin/+603-2267 6735

Healthcare, Education & Hospitality Division Director:

Ms.Wahida Abdul Rahman/+603-2267 6622 **Deputy Directors:**

Ms. Zarina Saad (Sr.)/+603- 2263 2434 Ms. Nursiah Ahmad Fadzil/+603-2267 3406

CONTINUE...

Business Services & Regional Operations Division Director:

Ms. Rosedalina Ramlan/+603-2267 3515 **Deputy Directors:**

Mr. Ho Yew Leong (Sr.)/+603-2267 3637 Ms. Reena Henrita Kanny/+603-2267 6705 Mr. Haffizam Abu Seman/+60-32267 3605 Ms. Nadirah Mohamed Nazri/+603-2267 3520

Tariff Section

Director:

Ms. Normawati Kusairi/+603-2267 6631 Deputy Directors:

Ms. Hadiatul Rahiya Muhamzah/+603-2267 6692 Ms. Siti Hajar Ahmad Zabdi/+603-2267 3602 Ms. Maizatul Akmar Mohammed Hashim/+603-2267 3436

Foreign Investment Division

Deputy Directors:

Mr. Sukri Abu Bakar (Sr.)/+603- 2267 3685 Ms. Lim Ming Yee/+603-2267 3762 Ms. Nurullydia Ahmad/+603-2267 3455 Mr. Mohd Hamim Hamdan Mustafa/+603-2267 6743 Ms. Navena Thambirajah/+603-2267 6745

Circular BioEconomy (CBE) Unit

Deputy Director

Mr. Timothy Ong Wye Ern (Sr.)/+603-2267 6676 Mr. Nik Masrul Hisyam Nik Muhammad/+603-2267 6678

- Evaluation officers can also be contacted through respective emails and telephone numbers which can be found at: <u>https://www.mida.gov.my/contact-us/</u>
- Various applications can also be submitted online at: <u>https://investmalaysia.mida.gov.mv/EIP/InvestMalaysia.aspx</u>.
- Technical support relating to online submission through InvestMalaysia Portal can be referred to: <u>https://investmalaysia.mida.gov.my/EIP/TechnicalSupport.aspx</u>. In case of imminent emergency, you may contact our Customer Service Officers at the following numbers:
 - Ms. Fairuz Aina Zainif Musanif/+603-2267 3547
 Mr. Teo Jie Khan/+603-2267 3779
- 3. Mr. Mohd Ehzan Ab Hadi/+603-2263 2566
- 4. Mr. Arif Affendi Che Hamid/+603-2267 6797
- 5. Mr. Mohd Nor Izuan Ibrahim/+603-2267 3738
- Online engagement for business enquiries can be arranged through: <u>https://appointment.mida.gov.my/appointment/</u>
- General enquiries may be submitted through https://investmalaysia.mida.gov.my/EIP/CustomerService.aspx
- If your operations require urgent facilitation due to the FMCO, please refer to the CIMS guidelines of MITI. In case of imminent emergency, you may forward details of the issue through <u>pacu@mida.gov.my</u> or contact the following officers:
 - 1. Mr. Syahiran Amir Hamzah/+603-2267 6685
 - 2. Mr. Mohammed Syafiq Mohd Shokri/+603-2267 6619
 - 3. Mr. Noreman Ariff Rasmani/+603-2267 3554
- 4. Mr. Ramasamy Palanisamy/+603-2263 2480
- 5. Ms. Fatin Farhan Abd Wahab/+603-2267 3445
- 6. Mr. Muhammad Hazazi Nowawi/+603-2267 3777
- The extensive information available on the MIDA website may also accommodate to specific sought enquiries <u>https://www.mida.gov.my/</u>

Ad vanced Technology & Research & Development Division

Director:

Mr. Norhizam Ibrahim/+603-2267 6611 **Deputy Directors:** Ms. Siti Halimaton Mohd. Rejab (Sr.)/+603-2267 6701 Ms. Sarojini Ganesan/+603-2267 3543

Industry Talent Management & Expatriate Division Director:

Ms. Aizah Abdullah/+603-2267 3529 Deputy Directors: Ms. Afidah Mastor (Sr.)/+603-2267 3752

Ms. Azrina Hashim (Sr.)/+603-2267 3454 Ms. Nurakmar Zakaria/+603-2267 3601

Investment Compliance Division

Director:

Ms. Roslina Othman/+603-2267 3500 **Deputy Directors:**

Ms. Nor Aswana Iskandar/+603-2267 3510 Ms. Zai Suhana Mohd Zin/+603-2267 3429 Mr. Nik Nasri Nik Ahmad/+603-2263 2443